Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-09-2005, 07:58 PM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whats up with this Boutique?

I have been making and selling crafts for 20+ years. I prefer to put my items in boutiques when possible. Sitters are hard to come by for me. Last year I was involved in a new boutique. The lady running it admitted she didn't know much about running it and asked for advice on things. I gladly gave it. She did some strange things but I figured that was just her way. I did very well and sold a lot. I was happy about this. Then this fall I received a call from the lady hosting the event. I guess she had received a number of calls over the summer for some of the items I canned. She wanted to make sure I was bringing stuff. Wanted me to send her my inventory list about a week before she set the items up. She has a very detailed way of doing a inventory list. She gives you a set of numbers. You give each of your items a different number.EX 100,101,102,103 etc.etc. I have never seen this system before.