Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-03-2008, 09:57 PM   #1  
Mad Swapper

Location: wishing I was in London but you'll likely find me on my couch
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do I need to emboss?

I am new to stamping but so far I am loving it and adding it to my other paper craft skills. For my birthday I received an Emboss heat gun thing, an emboss tray and some powder. Now I need to know what ink to use with it. I know you have to use special ink but when I have taken a class the instructor provided the ink and I can't find my notes. So, please tell me what kind of ink for both the clear powder and the color powder. And do I need to purchase anything else.

I am sorry if this is already somewhere else on the forum but the search function came up with so many hits that I gave up after reading several.

Ironically, my title at the moment is Embossing Fanatic and I can't figure it out.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-03-2008, 11:39 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

You need pigment ink -- it stays wet. Versamark is clear ink and will emboss but since you only have clear embossing powder, you will probably want some colors.