Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-24-2015, 02:19 PM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stamped image not crisp.. Any advice?

Hello fellow stampers
I am new to stamping and just got my first clear stamp set. I used Memento ink but I am not getting a crsip image. I have attached an image of the same.
I used the same ink on rubber stamp and had no problem with those.

I have used a base. It's not exactly foam but I think it serves the purpose. (not sure)

Any suggestions on how to use clear stamps?

Thanks
Aastha

Stamped image not crisp.. Any advice?-img_2024.jpg
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-24-2015, 02:39 PM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

Received 7 Likes on 1 Post

Aastha, is it a new clear stamp, some clear stamps have a slight film on them when you get them, there are lots of different suggestions on how to get it off your stamp, I personally either use a white eraser gently on the stamp or get a scrap paper and stamp off the image a few times.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-24-2015, 02:44 PM   #3  
Glitter Guru

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts