Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-21-2008, 05:04 PM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Questions for SU Demo's

I have been considering joining as a SU demo for about 6 months, seriously considering it for about a month. I tried to contact the demo closest to me and she never contacted me back, never answered my email, she finally sent me a small catalog about a month or so later but I never got to talk to her about joining. I have several questions.

1) What are the commitments to being a demo (how much do you have to sell per month etc.)

2) Is there a limit on order size?

3) How often do you have to place an order?

4) What is the range of shipping costs on the orders?

I really want to get started in this so that I can get more supplies for myself at a discount. I am not sure how well I would be able to sell these products in my area, but there isn't a demo in this area, so you never know, and I sure would like to try.

I would like to hear from all SU Demo's to see how well you like being a demo. Do you sell for profit or only for gaining the supplies you need and want? Tell me what your overall experience of being an SU Demo is? I am very interested in hearing as much as I can about this business and what you can gain from it.