Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-05-2005, 09:43 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Cleaning StazOn ink from stamps

Hi! Its my first time using stazOn ink and before I started my project, I noticed that on the bottom of the pad, it read, "Use StazOn solvent ink cleaner to clean rubber stamps". I had initially planned to use my Stampin' Up! Stampin' Mist and scrub pad but am now hesitant to do so.

Can someone tell me how to go about cleaning StazOn ink from my stamps please and if I am to use this solvent ink cleaner then where do I buy it. As well, can you give me some tips on how to use it (if its different that using the stampin' mist/scrub pad).

Thanks!
Spookybaby72
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-05-2005, 10:09 AM   #2  
Rubber Obsessor

I don't think the stampin mist will take it off. I know a demo that has used this staz on cleaner that she bought at a convention but even that did not take it off completely. Rubbing alcohol will take it off completely although I don't know how good it is for the rubber.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-05-2005, 10:29 AM   #3  
Pearl-ExPert