Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-27-2005, 02:48 AM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ink pad colors and Pads vs spots

Hi,

I am just starting out and I am trying to decide if I should get spots or the full size pads. I don't love all the colors from any of the groups. So should I start slow and buy a couple of the full size ones of those I love? Or get the spots to have many colors?

Also what colors do you use the most? Please list your top 5 (besides black).

Thanks,
Katie
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-27-2005, 03:10 AM   #2  
Crimping Master

The spots are great, but I think you'll get tired of having to move the spot around to ink up the whole stamp, especially if it's a background stamp. I started buying the pads a few at a time after I got my starter kit (I got 6 in my starter kit and I chose all SS colors). Now that I have all but 2 of the colors, I can tell you that I reach constantly for the BB section. Those are my favorites!

HTH,
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-27-2005, 04:10 AM   #3  
Stazon Splitcoast