Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-21-2008, 10:58 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm going to become a SU Demo, questions (merged)

Hi there,

I found this site while researching becoming a Stampin Up Demo online. I am new to stamping and to SU. I did do a lot of scrapping and card making a couple years back and I am wanting to get back into all of that. Mostly though I want to become a demo, not a hobby demo. I want to try to make a business out of this.

I have made a list of about 40 women I can contact initially when I sign up (I am waiting until my Demo gets back from convention, I heard there may be a promotion announced there)

I have also made a list of ways I will try to promote and otherwise help my business along.

I wanted to do "workshops" and classes at my house in my craft room, but I don't think it's big enough, can I have people over and work at my dining room table? Will anyone mind working in that type of environment as opposed to a craft room?

I think if I only had a couple people I could seat them in my craft room.

What are some ways you (if you're a demo) got your business going? Of course I am afraid that not a single person I contact on my list will be interested in SU at all.