Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-24-2015, 07:44 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Does it bother you if people don't seem to appreciate your homemade cards.

I'm kind of new to card making and am so enjoying the process, both the supply collecting and the actual making of the cards. For the first time in many years I sent out some Christmas cards. I spent so much time on them and really worked to make them special and individual for each person. I feel childish saying this but I guess I was hoping for some acknowledgement of them. I only sent the cards to close family who I thought would appreciate the effort.
It's not that big a deal and I won't dwell on it but I was a tad disappointed. Has anyone else felt this way and how do you deal with it?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-24-2015, 07:50 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 38 Likes on 34 Posts

Only special people get handmade cards. . Not everyone is appreciative. So there you go.

Jennik
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-24-2015, 08:50 PM   #3  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Received 501 Likes on 222 Posts