Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-15-2015, 07:28 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner Cardmaking Kit Ideas - What to include?

What would you include in a cardmaking kit of an absolute beginner?

I was thinking Kiwi Lane Templates because she wouldn't need anything but a pencil and scissors to get started, but what are some other easy things I could include?

Any help/suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2015, 08:38 AM   #2  
Polyshrink Goddess

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

My first thoughts would be cardstock, a black ink pad, a colored inkpad, adhesive & a stamp set that is basic in the style that she likes (and blocks if she will be using unmounted stamps).
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2015, 04:26 PM   #3  
CBC Lady Violet

Received 42 Likes on 31 Posts

I think it depends on how much money you want to spend and/or how much of your own stuff you can raid.

I would include a good bone folder.

A package of neutral cardstock like white, and a multi-colour package.