Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-02-2012, 06:17 PM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anybody do art journaling?

Well, I used to be an avid journal writer and then after I became more involved with my boyfriend, I slowly stopped writing. No real reason why, I just did. Awhile back, I saw an Art Journaling magazine at Hastings, and I didn't get a chance to pick that issue up, but the next time I found I grabbed one. I'm really not much of an "artist" ~ drawing, painting scripting, things like that. I love making cards and I thought it'd be so fun and refreshing to tie in my card making with journal writing. Does anyone else do art journaling with your cardmaking/scrapbooking supplies? Ive started a journal, but since its still new to me, I feel a little awkward and unsure about my journal pages. If anyone else is doing art journaling, I'd love to talk to you and see some of your pages!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-02-2012, 08:11 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

I haven't done it yet but keep thinking of doing it. Seems to be a similar concept to the Smash books everyone is on about.