Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-27-2007, 08:28 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Acid free???

Ok, I am somewhat new to scrapping, but I do know that items used should be labeled acid-free and lignin-free. However, what about some items that are not labeled as such like buttons, ribbon, notebook paper, post-its, or mod podge? I have seen some projects described using some of these items, yet I wasn't aware they would be safe (esp the mod podge and post-its). Also, are the sprays to make items acid-free really effective/worth it? I have lots of items that I don't want to leave out of my scrapbooks that probably are not photo safe (I spent a year in Europe and have lots of ticket stubs, brochures, post cards, etc). I don't really want to scan these and print them out onto other paper; I like the originals! Thanks
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-27-2007, 08:32 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts