Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-30-2010, 11:58 AM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where do you buy your Copics? What kind do you buy?

I've never used Copics before. I follow Taylored Expressions' blog and I love the coloring that is done using Copic markers.

I've researched a bit on the web and notice there are a few types of Copics, various sets you can buy, and that they are quite pricey.

My questions are:
1. Where do you buy your Copic markers?
2. Do you have sets or buy one at a time? Do you recommend one vs. the other?
3. If a beginner like me is interested in coloring with Copic markers, what suggestions do you have as far as the investment in certain colors goes?
4. What type of Copic markers do you buy? Is the Sketch the best for coloring stamped images?

TIA!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-30-2010, 01:12 PM   #2  
Polyshrink Goddess

Best thing to do is to take a copics 101 course if you can. I learned a lot about which to buy and and how to buy through one of those. There are also some sites that recommend which copics to colour certain stamps or sell colours that blend well together
Flourishes is one
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-30-2010, 02:28 PM   #3  
Pearl-ExPert