Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-10-2016, 01:35 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default card storage categories

This is my first time to start a question. We will see how it goes.

I like to keep sample ideas of the cards I make. This then becomes a handy reference point for when I need to make a card to send out and I am 'brain dead'. I currently have categories for the different holidays, plus a theme section which includes sections like Transportation or Birds, etc. The area I am having trouble with is when I make a card that features designer paper and could then have any kind of message such as Thank You or Get Well, or other message.

Does anyway keep sample cards and if so, how do you sort them?

Thanks ahead of time.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-10-2016, 02:18 PM   #2  
Proud Fan Club Member

Received 743 Likes on 362 Posts

Good question!

I keep a record of what I make-either the prototypes or I take pics for the computer. I do it by year. This way I can go back and remember something I learned to do or not to do. And see if I am improving which is a nice psych lift. And avoid duplicating when I dont want to. I dont have lots of them yet...I may have to change it as time goes on.