Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2012, 12:17 PM   #1
Compulsive Stamper

Default Weekend crop--what to expect?

Howdy, everyone! I'm a newbie--to scrapping, stamping, and Splitcoaststampers! A dear friend (who is an accomplished stamper & card maker) introduced me to this site just last week.

I've registered for a weekend crop being held here in Maryland at the end of January 2013. It sounds like lots of creative fun, but since it's all new to me, I'm wondering just what to expect?

I'm hopeful that some of you have attended these events and can share your experiences with me. I'm particularly interested in any tips for surviving the weekend, like what to bring, any questions I should ask of the organizer(s) ahead of time, etc. Since this is my "maiden voyage," I'm not even sure what to ask!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 11-01-2012, 11:49 AM   #2
Crimping Master