Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Education (http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/education-f294/)
-   -   Welcome to the Talented Teacher Forum! (http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/education-f294/welcome-talented-teacher-forum-t510065.html)

UnderstandBlue 10-25-2010 04:17 PM

Welcome to the Talented Teacher Forum!

This forum is the result of some hard work and great ideas by some of our teacher members who wanted to share some crafty and other ideas of special interest to the special group of people whose life work is teaching!

Show us what you've got! :)

53queenbee 10-25-2010 04:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Well, yea! Although I am a retired teacher, all my friends are still teaching and I keep them updated. I am thrilled to see this!

I have posted this before and if someone is teaching a sewing class it is a fun way to learn quilting. Heck, if I taught math I would use it too! Or, there is a cool short story about quilts a teacher and I did a cooperative lesson with art. English read it, designed a quilt and colors with the art teacher, and my students sewed it.

Anyway enjoy and use the handout to your advantage! There is a picture in my gallery and I am teaching this on Nov. 5 to 35 women...and yes, they will learn to sew! LOL

Attachment 199104

tamijo 10-27-2010 02:44 AM

YAY! as a teacher I am so excited about this- someone pointed me this way!

stampinsweeney 10-27-2010 01:42 PM

Cool

smhtwin 10-29-2010 03:06 PM

I'm so glad this thread has been created!

I usually just pirate off of the Craft Sale threads to get ideas but it will be nice to have a place devoted specifically to teachers.

We love teachers! Our son is a special-needs child and his teachers are amazing :p

lgulotta 10-30-2010 05:51 AM

No wonder I just noticed this section--it's brand new! I think it's a great idea, and as a teacher I will probably be here often :-)

TrulySouthern 10-30-2010 09:32 PM