Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-16-2013, 06:46 AM   #1  
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Location: At the end of a dead-end dirt road, 45.9484° N, 93.0754° W. Founded as a lumber camp in the 1870s,
Received 509 Likes on 353 Posts
Default Total Novice, needs SVG/Silhouette help!

My sister is giving me her silhouette. (she is downsizing her craft room, big time!)

I have a Cricut, love it.I bought the Expression back in 2007, then the Design Studio right after..... But I really want to enjoy the SVG files MDS has too! So ....I am so excited!

No clue how or what I need to do, never even gave any of this a thought.

Someone please tell me step by step, like you would a 10 year old, how do use this.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-17-2013, 06:35 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I highly recommend getting the Designer Edition of Silhouette Studio if you're wanting to use a lot of SVG's. I used to use Inkscape before I got it and like Gale said it works but it's not ideal, with the DE it's super easy to open and use SVG's.

check out my blog at: www.PisforPaper.com
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-17-2013, 01:48 PM   #3