Originally Posted by dini
Well, my attempt at making marshmallows was..... interesting! I had to find a recipe that didn't call for corn syrup, and DH couldn't find gelatin, so all I had to work with was agar-agar.
No corn syrup because you can't get it or because of a food intolerance? I'm just curious because until very recently I couldn't get it here either and always had to substitute. So in the days when I made marshmallows I definitely substituted for that. I have very little experience with agar-agar apart from using it a couple of times for vegetarian friends.