Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-08-2012, 05:58 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are on-line classes worth the time/expense?

Hi fellow crafters! I have been scrapbooking and cardmaking for about 15 years now. Without a local store to use as a resource, I am wondering what thoughts others might have about signing up and participating in on-line classes. I want to learn new techniques BEFORE I buy. So many sites offer "summer camps", etc., but many have HUGE supply lists and are super expensive. I am hoping for an expert opinion and would love to hear about your experiences! Any suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-08-2012, 06:30 PM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

Hi and welcome from New Zealand! I don't use classes myself (on-line or 'live') but do love cruising through the tutorials listed under 'resources' at the top right of this page. Often they have video clips along with the written instructions which I enjoy watching. Hope this helps!
Stephanie
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-08-2012, 09:09 PM   #3  
Kookie Creator