Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-18-2012, 09:07 PM   #1  
Pearl-ExPert

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Basic Stamping question

Aloha - I am a newbie - about a year - and have not spent much time stamping before this month. I really want to learn to stamp well. I've been practicing, and my stamping is still not clear and consistent. Seem to have a problem with the middle part of the stamp not stamping. I'd appreciate any and all suggestions. My stamping goal this summer is to increase my stamping skills!! Mahalo plenty stamping gurus!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-18-2012, 11:57 PM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

Hello! I would suggest stamping on a stamping mat that is designed to level the surface and give a crisper image. Here is a link so you can see the product:

Darice RubberStamping Surface Mat*: embellishment tools*: scrapbooking tools*: scrapbooking*: *Shop | Joann.com

I tried to find it on the Darice web-site but I couldn't ever find it. I recently got very slooooow service from Joann.com so I personally couldn't recommend ordering from there. I have seen the mat at my local JoAnn Fabrics store.

HTH!

Last edited by neece; 06-18-2012 at 11:58 PM.. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote Likes