View Single Post
Old 11-21-2011, 01:16 PM   #639
wendy2512
Forum Fanatic

Heart hello all...:0)

Being a newbie here I had no idea how strong a friendship you guys have here. So way cool....:0)....I might not keep up to all but will try to keep in touch. Being its monday a whole new week to start fresh as the week end was yucky...lol...nothing major just yucky as to kitchen minor disasters...( I keep saying minor because after reading and seeing so much hurt and big problems out there a few botches cakes and recipes and Missing a staff Christmas party is nothing)...but I am saddened about that they switches the place that the party was and I didn't read the newest memo..I saw the first one and that stuck so didn't bother reading that big embrarrassingly to say paper on our staffroom door. I spent the night before till 2 in the a.m. finishing a big penquin cake, and was so excited to see the staff at the bowling party, and I came early to help set up ..reaaly early i guess...lol...the only thing that made it funny as I am done crying now and can start to smile maybe...is they didnt cancel this old place so even the owner where i was said yes your company is booked here, so I waited and after a bit i thought i must have missed where the supper was so ill just wait here to bowl with them at least, and after a bit i gave up and drove to double check the work place and nothing so went home and then my son said they called and are waiting for you at the bowling alley....lol..so wehre do i go , I figured that just as i left they came there so went back to the old bowling alley i just left a bit ago...and still no-one there , but they called the owner there and siad the new location...by then I was sooo embrarrassed I just went hoem and had a hot shower, great visit with my son and did a good kitchen clean-up as it needed becasue i had to work all that day and was not cleaned up before the last night.