Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-18-2010, 02:41 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SU vs PTI paper/ink colors

Question: could anyone tell me what they think of Stampin' Up versus Papertrey Ink paper and ink colors? I'm relatively new to stamping, and only own a few ink pads (Chocolate Chip, craft white, PTI black) and want to invest in some more.

I LOVE SU! stamps/DSP/markers, but I was quite surprised by the paper color when I ordered the assorted packs a few weeks ago. I had only used the neutral papers before. Some I really like (always artichoke, most of the earth elements), but so many look 'muddy' and outdated to my eye (especially the pastels and pink/purples hues!) I haven't seen these in ink pads though, so I don't know if the ink looks like the paper.

I was thinking of joining SU as a demo for the discount (and to build my stash), but I'm hesitant now as I've seen some PTI paper and it just looked GORGEOUS.

So, how do the two companies compare? Any opinions greatly appreciated!

A
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-18-2010, 03:12 PM   #2  
Mad Swapper