View Single Post
Old 02-23-2010, 04:05 AM   #22
Kim Scotti
Mad Swapper

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluefeathers_58 View Post
yes. I have read..but still lost..I love to color..and wanting to purchase markers..I am new at this (recently disabled/ugh...), but I love to stamp..so I have gotten into Stampin Up..and have their inks, and paper, ribbon...so it would seem that I should purchase their markers so that my colors all match...and to tell the truth the copic colors are hard for me to understand...but before I make the purchase ( remember..low income)..

I know everyone is nuts about the copic..and i have never used one...but is it that much different from the SU markers?? And maybe SU is going to update to compete...has anyone heard a topic regarding that ??? Maybe they are going to upgrade...I do not know..but as the sell-a-bration is going on..this would be a good time for me to make the commitment..

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME?? Confused and lost in Louisiana....hehehehehe
hugs,
cheryl
So sorry to hear of your recent disability. I was a Stampin' Up demonstrator and have all the inks, paper and ribbon.... The markers however, I have NOT been happy with...they dry out too fast...Copics are a little more $ but are refillable. Once you learn how to use Copics you will LOVE them! You do need special paper (Gina K Pure Luxury is the best!) and Memento ink. Start with one color family maybe greens.